To delete your Chargefox account, locate the Delete account button on the My Profile page in the Chargefox mobile app. After tapping the Delete account button, simply enter your password to proceed.
To advise you that we have received your request and are completing the deletion of your account, we will send an email to your account’s email address. You will not receive any further transactional emails on your account after this email.
What happens when I delete my account?
By requesting the deletion of your account you will be instructing us to permanently close your Chargefox account. At the time of request, we will act to delete your personal data in accordance with applicable law. After we delete your account, you will not be able to:
- Log in
- Retrieve any history or transactions
- Use the Chargefox network
- Use any RFID card connected to your account
Things to be aware of:
- RFID cards connected to a deleted account will be cancelled. It is not possible to reuse them on a new account.
- Once your account is deleted, you will be able to create a new account with the same email address, however this will be an entirely new account with no reference or visibility to your previous account’s history
- The delete account request does not unsubscribe you from Chargefox marketing emails. If you wish to stop receiving marketing emails, you can follow the unsubscribe link on one of the emails to unsubscribe at any time.